New EV Charging Stations in Holland, Cypress River and Treherne, Manitoba


Four new Level 3 chargers will be installed in the following communities:

  • Holland, Rural Municipality  of Victoria – one charger;
  • Cypress River, Rural Municipality  of Victoria – one charger; and
  • Treherne, Rural Municipality of Norfolk Treherne – two chargers.

These projects are part of a $150,000 investment from the Manitoba government to support an initiative being led by Eco-West Canada, a Manitoba-based not-for-profit that focuses on green infrastructure. The projects help support the technology and infrastructure needed to expand the province’s EV charging network and support collaborative planning for regional green transportation initiatives.

“This is a significant step forward for EV travel in southwest Manitoba, as there are many communities that until recently did not have access to any charging infrastructure,” said Dany Robidoux, executive director, Eco-West Canada. “This goes a long way toward alleviating concerns regarding ‘range anxiety’ for current and eventual owners of EVs in the region. The level 3 chargers support owners of larger electric vehicles who are travelling through from other provinces, as well as those who wish to travel with ease to larger urban centres such as Brandon and Winnipeg.”

For more information on the Made-In-Manitoba Climate and Green Plan , visit

Photo by CHUTTERSNAP on Unsplash