MEIA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING & NETWORKING RECEPTION

Wednesday, April 19, 2023 | 1:00-5:00 The Pavilion at Assiniboine Park, 55 Pavilion Crescent

AGENDA

1:00-1:30	Registration Coffee, tea and networking
1:30-1:35	Facilitator Introduction & Land Acknowledgement Jack Winram, MEIA Executive Director Welcoming Remarks Jason Combe, MEIA President
1:35-2:00	 Call to Order and Association Reports President's Report – Jason Combe Executive Director Report – Jack Winram Treasurer's Report – Travis Toet
2:00-2:05	 Acceptance of Association Reports Introduction of Slate of Nominees Approval of Director Candidates by Membership
2:05-2:30	NETWORKING & REFRESHMENT BREAK
2:30-2:40	Greetings from the Province The Honourable Kevin Klein, Minister of the Environment and Climate
2:40-3:10	Water Strategy Update Province of Manitoba
3:10-3:55	 Award Ceremony MEIA Lifetime Achievement Award RANDY WEBBER Deb Tardiff Scholarship Awards presented by Gold Supporters Miller Environmental & Pinchin JOYCE JI & EMMA ESPEY
3:55-4:00	Closing Remarks Jack Winram, MEIA Executive Director
4:00-5:00	Networking Reception with Light Refreshments 4:15: The Honourable Jeff Wharton, Minister of Economic Development, Investment & Trade





Slate of Candidates for Election to the Board of Directors

President

Jason Combe - Pinchin

Members at Large - Re-Election

Dustin Warelis - Canadian Dewatering

Travis Toet – EnerPure

Lindsay Seibel - Miller Environmental

Bruce Duggan - Providence Buhler Center, for Boke Consulting

Dean Kasur – Manitoba Hydro

Patrick Campbell - WSP

Stephen McCabe - GFL Environmental Inc.

Johanna Theroux - Stantec

Nominees

Sydney Van Aert - CanSustain Management Solutions Inc. Amy Tuck - Efficiency Manitoba

Manitoba Sustainable Energy Association Representative - Non-Voting

Wayne Clayton - Manitoba Sustainable Energy Association Ex-Officio Member - Non-Voting

Carol Finlay - Economic Development, Investment and Trade

MEIA programming is supported by funding provided by The Government of Canada and The Manitoba government

MEIA Charter Members







